City Holidays

 2024 Holiday Calendar for City of Taylor
               (Observed) Offices Closed


January 

Monday, January 1 - New Year's Day

Monday, January 15 - Martin Luther King, Jr. Day


February 


Monday,  February 19 - Presidents’ Day


March

Friday, March 29 - Good Friday


May 

Monday, May 27 -  Memorial Day


June

Wednesday, June 19 - Juneteenth Day (Observed)


July 

Thursday, July 4 - Independence Day (Observed)


September 

Monday, September 2 - Labor Day


November 

Monday, November 11 - Veterans’ Day

Thursday, November 28 - Thanksgiving Day (No garbage services)

Friday, November 29 - Friday following Thanksgiving


December 

Tuesday, December 24 - Christmas Eve 

Wednesday, December 25 - Christmas Day


2024 U.S. Daylight Savings Time 

STARTS: March 1, 2024 at 2 a.m. (set clocks ahead one hour)

ENDS: November 3, 2024 at 2 a.m. (set clocks back one hour)


Library

Please contact the Library at 512-352-3434 to find out if the Library will be open on Saturdays following a Friday holiday.


Garbage Service

Garbage Service is only affected three times a year: Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Day, and New Years Day. All other holidays have service as usual.