Mayor & Council

Group Photo 2022
Meet Your Council Members!

City Government

The City of Taylor has an elected City Council that is comprised of five Council Members, four of whom are elected from single member districts and one Member elected At-Large (see who represents you on the city District Map). Council members elect from their number a Mayor and a Mayor Pro Tem.

Taylor is a Home Rule City, which means that the Council can enact legislation, adopt budgets, and determine policies, subject only to limitations imposed by the State Constitution and the City Charter. The City Council is also guided by a Council Relations Policy to ensure their commitment to preserving the integrity of local government.

Visit the Election page for more information regarding the election process.

Historical list of City Commissioners/Council Members

Council meetings are held at 6:00 pm the 2nd and 4th Thursday of each month at City Hall, 400 Porter Street.  Visit our video page to watch live or view at a later date.  Special meetings are called as needed and are posted on this website and at City Hall 72 hours prior to the meeting date and time.  Sign up through our Notify Me service to automatically receive agendas at the time they are posted or visit our Meetings page for more information.