Texas DPS Driver's License Taylor Office

The Taylor Location of the Texas Department of Public Safety is:

         412 Vance St. (in the Williamson County Annex Building, next to the Post Office.)

Regular hours are Monday through Friday from 8:30-10:00 am and 1:00-5:00 pm.  Closed the morning of the 3rd Thursday of every month for Administrative Court Hearings.  Phone:  512-352-4160.

Driving tests are conducted from 10:00 am to 12 noon every day. 

Please call 352-4160 for more information or visit the website   http://www.txdps.state.tx.us/administration/driver_licensing_control