City Elections

The City of Taylor is a "Council / City Manager" form of government. Council members are elected by the citizens and registered voters of Taylor. The City is divided into 4 Districts or Precincts and has 1 Council representative from each, as well as council member elected at large. Council terms are 3 years and staggered with elections held in May. The Mayor and Mayor Pro Tem are elected every year from within the Council members themselves and serve a 1 year term in these positions.

May 7, 2016
An election will be held on May 7, 2016 for the purpose of electing one person as a member of the City Council from District 1 and one member from District 4, City of Taylor.  Only residents who reside in District 1 or 4 can vote in this election. 

District 1 Candidates:

Arnold Cuba
Christine Lopez
Herbert Brinkmeyer

District 4 Candidates:

D. Scott Green (incumbent)
Robert Garcia
Early voting in Taylor is at City Hall, 400 Porter Street from April 25-April 30 from 8 am to 6 pm; May 2 and May 3rd, 7 am to 7 pm.

Election Day is Saturday, May 7th and polls are open 7 am to 7 pm throughout the county.  Taylor polling places on Election Day ONLY are City Hall, 400 Porter Street and the Main Street Events Ctr at 3101 N. Main.  If you have any questions, or need more information please contact the City Clerk at 352-3676 or by email. 

Additional Information
If you have any questions, please contact the City Clerk. Additional helpful sites for election information may be found on the following websites:
Other Elections
Visit the County website for complete election results:

  1. Susan Brock

    City Clerk
    Phone: 512-352-3676