City Elections


The City of Taylor is a "Council / City Manager" form of government. Council members are elected by the citizens and registered voters of Taylor. The City is divided into four Districts or Precincts and has one Council representative from each, as well as council member elected at large. Council terms are three years and staggered with elections held in May. The Mayor and Mayor Pro Tem are elected every year from within the Council members themselves and serve a one year term in these positions.

May 10, 2014
The City of Taylor will be holding an election on May 10, 2014 for the purpose of electing one person as a member of the City Council to be elected At Large.  This position is a three (3) year term and requires that you attend all council meetings both regular and special.  Council members receive $25 per month and are paid twice a year.  Candidates are:

Jesse Ancira, Jr.  (incumbent)
Ricky Louis Selin 


If you have any questions, or need more information please contact Susan Brock, City Clerk, at 352-3676 or by email.


Additional Information

If you have any questions, please contact Susan Brock, City Clerk, at 352-3676. Additional helpful sites for election information may be found on the following websites: 

Am I registered to Vote?

     Texas Secretary of State 

Other Elections